The Rowsome Quartet

The Rowsome Quartet was formed in the 1920’s by brothers Leo and Tom Rowsome.  
It flourished for decades, but wound up after Leo passed in 1970.
Kevin Rowsome revived the quartet and has performed at numerous musical occasions in recent years.

2018 (Drogheda)
left to right: Mark Redmond,  Mick O’Brien, Kevin Rowsome & Nollaig MacCarthaigh
on TG4’s Fleadh TV.

2017 (Dublin)
left to right: Leo Rickard, Kevin Rowsome, Mick O’Brien, Nollaig MacCarthaigh
at the Pipers Club concert “Ceolchoirm Mór le Cheile” at Cultúrlann na hÉireann

2015 (Dublin)

left to right – Mick O’Brien, Kevin Rowsome, Gay McKeon, Leo Rickard
The Gallowglass & The Maid at the Spinning Wheel Jigs  more…

2011 (Armagh)
left to right: Mick O’Brien, Kevin Rowsome, Denis Brooks, Leo Rickard
Photo – Paul Eliasberg

2011 (Dublin)
left to right: Mick O’Brien, Kevin Rowsome, Denis Brooks, Leo Rickard


Left to Right: Sean Seery, Leo Rowsome, Jim Dowling & Eugene O’Reilly


Contract for Concert March 1953


Back row left to right:  Sean Seery, Willie Clancy.
Front row left to right:  Leo Rowsome, Leon Rowsome 

Poster for Concert 1953


Sunday Independent April 1930
Irish Independent December 1938



Herald Newspaper  1928

Sunday Independent August 1929
Left to Right: Michael Paidin, Leo Rowsome, Tom Rowsome & Eddie Potts

The earliest photograph of the Quartet 1928